new to BUD c-band

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new to BUD c-band

Hello im kinda new to the cband scene. i am experianced in fixed 30in ku dishes but recently i purchased a sadoun 6ft 180cm dish bundle with lnb actuator hd receiver and c/ku lnb

well i got my concrete pad poured with the anchor bolts in place all level and smooth and everything including the dish installed wire ran all good.

but a few problems

1: when i started unpacking the packages i found the gbox v3000 was not inside so i called and was promptly sent a new one so that was ok.

2: this one still bugs me ok i got the scalar ring mounted placed the lnb in (the lnb has alot of play in the ring almost as if the lnb is 3 sizes to small for the ring) so i put the the bolt in and tighten it at the proper depth and skew only turn the screw hand tight and the stupid ring broke the hole where the bolt goes in just broke off in my hand. so now i have to get a new ring. i contacted dms and was told not their problem and i should just buy a new one. that realy ticked me off. so i rigged something up temporarily untill i can get a new one. (i will post a few pics in the coming days.) this problem alone almost made me take advantage of the 30 day satisfaction guarantee.

any how onto my issue now

after 3 days hours on end i have been trying to get this thing in the arc i live in southern west virginia. well i talked to a few people and everyone said point to 97w and peak it first so i did. the problem was i was only able to get 97w 99w 101w and 1 transponder on 103w and only a few transponders on the other satellites so i thought my declanation was off so i tripple checked everything. then i got to thinking the belt is an arc shape and that my problem is im not on the right sat for my area

so i did yet some more reading and aparently i am right my true south is something like 80.7546

so dose that mean my true south sat is 83w or what is the one i should be pointing at